Tuesday, September 29, 2015

Disclosure's New Album "Caracal" Is OUT NOW + New "Magnets" Music Video Ft. Lorde

Written By: Fabiola Belaen

Disclosure— an English brother duo consisting of house, UK garage, and funk— have recently released their new album Caracel on Friday. Disclosure used this new album as an opportunity to switch up their familiar electronica beats by focusing more on vocals and adding a slower groove to the tempo.

Disclosure also released the music video for “Magnets” featuring Lorde. This song follows the theme of slower tempo that Disclosure is focusing on in this album. The flow is quite different than Disclosure’s usual up beat electronica. What do you think about the new Album?

Listen to the entire album release on Spotify now! 

Track List: 
 01. Nocturnal [ft. The Weeknd] 
 02. Omen [ft. Sam Smith] 
 03. Holding On [ft. Gregory Porter] 
 04. Hourglass [ft. Lion Babe] 
 05. Willing & Able [ft. Kwabs] 
 06. Magnets [ft. Lorde] 
 07. Jaded 
 08. Good Intentions [ft. Miguel] 
 09. Superego [ft. Nao] 
 10. Echoes 
 11. Masterpiece [ft. Jordan Rakei] 
 12. Molecules 
 13. Moving Mountains [ft. Brendan Reilly] 
 14. Bang That 
 15. Afterthought Today


Post a Comment