Tuesday, September 24, 2013

Break Science's New Album, "Seven Bridges", Set For Oct 1st Release; single "Breath of Space" Out Now! [FREE DOWNLOAD]

Seven Bridges, the upcoming album from Break Science, is slated to hit on October 1st 2013 on the Pretty Light Music label.  The album is full of collaborations with some huge names; Redman, Lettuce, Dominic Lalli (Big Gigantic) and Citizen Chance just to name a few.  Based on what we've heard, Break Science delivers a record that will appeal to a huge range of tastes.

Official Press Release:
This is the first full-length album for the duo, and it perfectly showcases the range of their creative vision and stylistic evolution. Seven Bridges is going to shake venues and clubs to their core, not only with ultra deep subsonic basslines, but with emotionally powerful lyrics, and a soulful message of evolution, integration, and positivity in the face of hardship. The name of the album is very much aligned with its intention, to "bridge gaps" between the past & present, the present & future, and between influence and imagination.

"Break Science's production skills have evolved exponentially; Seven Bridges is crazy hard hitting and melodically beautiful. The record is a brilliant integration of the diverse genres and styles that have influenced their upward expanding musical architecture on their firmly rooted hip-hop foundation." - Derek Vincent Smith (aka Pretty Lights)

The second single off Seven Bridges is available now as a free download on the Pretty Lights Music website and as a stream - HERE. The track, "Breath of Space", is a beautiful example of the beauty, originality, and diversity that Break Science has come to fuse masterfully.

The first released single, "Who Got It," featuring a collaboration with emcee legend REDMAN, meshes classically crafted hip-hop production with cutting edge electronic techniques and sound design. Since its premiere, the song has been hyping up crowds and growing the anticipation for the album's complete release on October 1st.


Raised and influenced by the rhythm and culture of New York City, Adam Deitch and Borahm Lee fuse generations of the city's rich musical legacy with their own deep-rooted connection to hip-hop heritage. Merging their production styles seamlessly, the duo creates a refreshingly original take on hip-hop, better described as electro hip-hop bass music. The live show transcends audiences’ expectations with Borahm’s seasoned trip-hop/dub/soul vibes on keys, as well as his advanced live production techniques, and Adam's thunderous & flavorful breakbeat style on the drums.

Break Science has been electrifying the festival circuit this year with packed dates across the country, including huge plays at Electric Zoo, Electric Forest, Spring Awakening, Detroit Movement, BUKU, Summer Camp, Bounce, Camp Bisco, Hornings Hideout, Summer Meltdown and KahBang festivals, as well as raising $8,000 for flood victims in Colorado by throwing a show at the last minute when their show at the legendary Red Rocks Amphitheater with Lotus was cancelled due to flooding. Break Science will also be on tour this fall across the States playing mind moving, body bending after parties while on tour with label mate/founder Pretty Lights.

Track Listing:
1. Brain Reaction (feat. Redman and Lettuce)
2. Now You Want More (feat. Citizen Chance)
3. Breath of Space (feat. Sonya Kitchell)
4. Way I Feel (feat. Danielle Parente)
5. Chronovisor
6. Trapeze (feat. CX)
7. Look Into The Hourglass (feat. Jahdan Blakkamore)
8. 40 Days Interlude (feat. CX)
9. Take It To The Floor (feat. Dominic Lalli)
10. Nasty
11. Connected (feat. Citizen Chance)
12. Once In A While (feat. Sonya Kitchell)
13. Who Got It (feat. Redman)

Get a taste of Break Science with their full set from Electric Zoo 2013 - NYC


Post a Comment